Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Townsville
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
  
MAX UV
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
3 Days Townsville Hourly Forecast    1 Month Townsville
Night Day
Friday 21 January +28
cloudy
+33
cloudy
Saturday 22 January +25
cloudy, showers
+30
mostly clear, light rain
Sunday 23 January +26
mostly clear, light rain
+30
mostly clear, light rain
Monday 24 January +25
mostly clear, light rain
+30
mostly clear, light rain
Tuesday 25 January +28
clear sky
+32
clear sky
Wednesday 26 January +27
cloudy, light rain
+28
cloudy, showers
Thursday 27 January +25
cloudy, heavy showers
+29
mostly clear, light rain
Friday 28 January +26
cloudy, showers, thunderstorms
+29
cloudy, showers, thunderstorms
Saturday 29 January +26
cloudy, heavy showers
+28
cloudy, showers
Sunday 30 January +27
mostly clear
+29
mostly clear, light rain, thunderstorms
Monday 31 January +27
cloudy, showers, thunderstorms
+29
cloudy, light rain, thunderstorms
Tuesday 1 February +27
cloudy, heavy showers, thunderstorms
+29
cloudy, showers, thunderstorms
Wednesday 2 February +27
cloudy, showers, thunderstorms
+29
cloudy, light rain, thunderstorms
Thursday 3 February +27
cloudy, light rain, thunderstorms
+29
cloudy, light rain, thunderstorms