Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Launceston
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
  
MAX UV
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.gradeonewatch.com
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
3 Days Launceston Hourly Forecast    1 Month Launceston
Night Day
Saturday 13 August +5
cloudy
+15
cloudy, light rain
Sunday 14 August +10
cloudy, showers
+13
cloudy, light rain, thunderstorms
Monday 15 August +10
cloudy, light rain
+11
cloudy, light rain
Tuesday 16 August +7
cloudy
+15
clear sky
Wednesday 17 August +9
cloudy
+15
cloudy
Thursday 18 August +9
cloudy
+11
cloudy, heavy showers
Friday 19 August +10
cloudy, showers
+11
cloudy, light rain, thunderstorms
Saturday 20 August +7
cloudy, showers
+11
cloudy
Sunday 21 August +3
clear sky
+11
cloudy, light rain
Monday 22 August +7
mostly clear, light rain
+10
cloudy, light rain
Tuesday 23 August +11
cloudy, light rain
+12
cloudy, light rain
Wednesday 24 August +8
mostly clear, light rain
+11
cloudy, showers, thunderstorms
Thursday 25 August +5
mostly clear
+13
cloudy
Friday 26 August +6
cloudy
+9
cloudy, showers