Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Canberra
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
  
MAX UV
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
3 Days Canberra Hourly Forecast    1 Month Canberra
Night Day
Friday 21 January +12
cloudy
+21
cloudy
Saturday 22 January +15
cloudy
+24
clear sky
Sunday 23 January +12
clear sky
+24
clear sky
Monday 24 January +15
cloudy
+24
cloudy
Tuesday 25 January +17
cloudy
+21
cloudy, light rain
Wednesday 26 January +17
mostly clear
+26
cloudy, light rain
Thursday 27 January +20
cloudy, showers, thunderstorms
+23
cloudy, heavy showers, thunderstorms
Friday 28 January +20
cloudy, showers
+26
mostly clear, thunderstorms
Saturday 29 January +18
clear sky
+27
clear sky
Sunday 30 January +18
cloudy, light rain
+23
clear sky
Monday 31 January +16
cloudy, thunderstorms
+22
cloudy, light rain, thunderstorms
Tuesday 1 February +16
cloudy, light rain
+21
cloudy, light rain
Wednesday 2 February +16
cloudy
+23
mostly clear, light rain, thunderstorms
Thursday 3 February +16
cloudy, light rain
+22
mostly clear