Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Townsville
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
7:10 AM EST to 5:50 PM EST
MAX UV
16
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
Compare hotel prices and find the best deal - hotelscombined.com
3 Days Townsville Hourly Forecast / 14 Days Townsville  / 1 Month Townsville
Night Day
Wednesday 17 January +27
cloudy
+30
cloudy
Thursday 18 January +25
mostly clear, light rain, thunderstorms
+29
mostly clear, light rain
Friday 19 January +26
clear sky
+30
mostly clear
Saturday 20 January +25
clear sky
+30
clear sky
Sunday 21 January +26
clear sky
+30
cloudy
Monday 22 January +26
mostly clear, light rain
+29
cloudy, light rain
Tuesday 23 January +27
cloudy
+29
cloudy
Wednesday 24 January +26
cloudy, showers, thunderstorms
+27
cloudy, showers, thunderstorms
Thursday 25 January +26
cloudy, showers, thunderstorms
+27
cloudy, showers, thunderstorms
Friday 26 January +26
cloudy, showers, thunderstorms
+27
mostly clear, showers, thunderstorms
Saturday 27 January +25
cloudy
+29
mostly clear, light rain
Sunday 28 January +27
mostly clear, light rain
+30
mostly clear, light rain
Monday 29 January +27
mostly clear, light rain
+30
mostly clear, light rain
Tuesday 30 January +27
mostly clear, showers
+29
cloudy, showers