Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Townsville
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
9:20 AM EST to 3:10 PM EST
MAX UV
7
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
Compare hotel prices and find the best deal - hotelscombined.com
3 Days Townsville Hourly Forecast / 14 Days Townsville  / 1 Month Townsville
Night Day
Tuesday 11 August +12
cloudy
+24
clear sky
Wednesday 12 August +20
cloudy
+25
cloudy
Thursday 13 August +21
cloudy
+25
mostly clear
Friday 14 August +18
clear sky
+25
mostly clear
Saturday 15 August +21
mostly clear
+26
cloudy
Sunday 16 August +19
clear sky
+26
clear sky
Monday 17 August +17
clear sky
+23
clear sky
Tuesday 18 August +18
clear sky
+23
clear sky
Wednesday 19 August +19
clear sky
+23
clear sky
Thursday 20 August +20
clear sky
+25
clear sky
Friday 21 August +19
mostly clear
+23
mostly clear, light rain
Saturday 22 August +21
mostly clear, light rain
+24
mostly clear
Sunday 23 August +22
mostly clear
+24
clear sky
Monday 24 August +21
clear sky
+23
clear sky