Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Townsville
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
9:20 AM EST to 2:40 PM EST
MAX UV
7
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
Compare hotel prices and find the best deal - hotelscombined.com
3 Days Townsville Hourly Forecast / 14 Days Townsville  / 1 Month Townsville
Night Day
Monday 1 June +19
cloudy
+24
mostly clear, light rain
Tuesday 2 June +18
clear sky
+25
mostly clear, light rain
Wednesday 3 June +19
clear sky
+23
clear sky
Thursday 4 June +15
clear sky
+21
clear sky
Friday 5 June +18
cloudy
+24
mostly clear
Saturday 6 June +19
mostly clear
+23
mostly clear
Sunday 7 June +19
clear sky
+22
mostly clear, light rain
Monday 8 June +19
mostly clear
+23
mostly clear
Tuesday 9 June +18
clear sky
+22
mostly clear
Wednesday 10 June +19
mostly clear
+23
cloudy, light rain
Thursday 11 June +22
cloudy, light rain
+24
mostly clear, light rain
Friday 12 June +21
mostly clear, light rain
+24
cloudy, light rain
Saturday 13 June +22
clear sky
+24
clear sky
Sunday 14 June +22
mostly clear
+23
clear sky