Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Townsville
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
9:10 AM to 3:00 PM
MAX UV
7
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
Compare hotel prices and find the best deal - hotelscombined.com
3 Days Townsville Hourly Forecast / 14 Days Townsville  / 1 Month Townsville
Night Day
Monday 20 May +21
cloudy
+27
mostly clear
Tuesday 21 May +21
clear sky
+26
mostly clear, light rain
Wednesday 22 May +21
clear sky
+26
mostly clear, light rain
Thursday 23 May +21
mostly clear, light rain
+27
clear sky
Friday 24 May +20
clear sky
+26
mostly clear
Saturday 25 May +20
clear sky
+23
mostly clear, light rain
Sunday 26 May +21
cloudy, light rain
+22
cloudy, showers
Monday 27 May +20
mostly clear, light rain
+23
cloudy
Tuesday 28 May +20
cloudy
+23
clear sky
Wednesday 29 May +19
clear sky
+23
clear sky
Thursday 30 May +20
clear sky
+24
mostly clear
Friday 31 May +20
cloudy
+24
mostly clear, light rain
Saturday 1 June +20
mostly clear
+23
clear sky
Sunday 2 June +19
mostly clear
+23
cloudy