Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Launceston
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
9:10 AM to 5:30 PM
MAX UV
10
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
Compare hotel prices and find the best deal - hotelscombined.com
3 Days Launceston Hourly Forecast / 14 Days Launceston  / 1 Month Launceston
Night Day
Thursday 21 January +10
cloudy
+24
clear sky
Friday 22 January +14
clear sky
+25
clear sky
Saturday 23 January +14
clear sky
+25
clear sky
Sunday 24 January +16
clear sky
+28
clear sky
Monday 25 January +18
mostly clear
+32
clear sky
Tuesday 26 January +18
cloudy, showers
+22
mostly clear
Wednesday 27 January +13
cloudy, light rain
+16
cloudy
Thursday 28 January +11
clear sky
+20
mostly clear
Friday 29 January +13
mostly clear
+19
cloudy
Saturday 30 January +15
cloudy
+21
cloudy
Sunday 31 January +17
cloudy
+21
cloudy, light rain
Monday 1 February +18
cloudy
+21
cloudy, showers
Tuesday 2 February +16
mostly clear
+20
cloudy
Wednesday 3 February +16
cloudy, light rain
+21
cloudy, light rain