Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Launceston
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
none
MAX UV
1
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
Compare hotel prices and find the best deal - hotelscombined.com
3 Days Launceston Hourly Forecast / 14 Days Launceston  / 1 Month Launceston
Night Day
Monday 20 May +7
cloudy
+14
cloudy, light rain
Tuesday 21 May +12
mostly clear, light rain
+15
mostly clear, light rain
Wednesday 22 May +10
mostly clear
+15
clear sky
Thursday 23 May +8
clear sky
+13
cloudy, light rain
Friday 24 May +9
clear sky
+14
cloudy, light rain
Saturday 25 May +12
cloudy, light rain
+13
cloudy, showers
Sunday 26 May +11
cloudy, showers
+10
mostly clear, light rain
Monday 27 May +5
mostly clear
+10
mostly clear
Tuesday 28 May +10
cloudy, light rain
+12
cloudy, heavy showers
Wednesday 29 May +13
cloudy, showers
+14
cloudy, showers
Thursday 30 May +15
cloudy, heavy showers
+13
mostly clear, showers
Friday 31 May +11
mostly clear, light rain
+11
cloudy, light rain
Saturday 1 June +9
mostly clear
+13
cloudy
Sunday 2 June +11
mostly clear
+14
cloudy