Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Launceston
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
9:50 AM EDT to 4:50 PM EDT
MAX UV
8
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
Compare hotel prices and find the best deal - hotelscombined.com
3 Days Launceston Hourly Forecast / 14 Days Launceston  / 1 Month Launceston
Night Day
Thursday 20 February +8
cloudy
+20
cloudy
Friday 21 February +11
clear sky
+18
cloudy
Saturday 22 February +11
cloudy
+20
cloudy
Sunday 23 February +12
clear sky
+25
mostly clear, light rain
Monday 24 February +17
cloudy
+22
cloudy
Tuesday 25 February +15
mostly clear
+23
clear sky
Wednesday 26 February +15
cloudy
+16
mostly clear, light rain
Thursday 27 February +8
clear sky
+17
mostly clear
Friday 28 February +12
clear sky
+17
cloudy, light rain
Saturday 29 February +12
clear sky
+15
cloudy
Sunday 1 March +9
mostly clear
+16
clear sky
Monday 2 March +13
cloudy
+18
cloudy, light rain
Tuesday 3 March +15
cloudy, light rain
+18
cloudy, light rain
Wednesday 4 March +15
cloudy
+17
cloudy