Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Cairns
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
8:50 AM EST to 4:10 PM EST
MAX UV
8
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
Compare hotel prices and find the best deal - hotelscombined.com
3 Days Cairns Hourly Forecast / 14 Days Cairns  / 1 Month Cairns
Night Day
Sunday 22 July +18
mostly clear
+27
cloudy
Monday 23 July +20
mostly clear
+24
mostly clear, light rain
Tuesday 24 July +20
clear sky
+24
mostly clear
Wednesday 25 July +20
mostly clear, light rain
+23
mostly clear, light rain
Thursday 26 July +20
mostly clear
+24
clear sky
Friday 27 July +18
clear sky
+23
mostly clear, light rain
Saturday 28 July +19
clear sky
+23
clear sky
Sunday 29 July +19
clear sky
+23
clear sky
Monday 30 July +18
clear sky
+23
clear sky
Tuesday 31 July +18
clear sky
+22
clear sky
Wednesday 1 August +18
cloudy, light rain
+22
cloudy, showers
Thursday 2 August +22
cloudy, showers
+23
cloudy, light rain
Friday 3 August +22
cloudy, light rain
+23
mostly clear, showers
Saturday 4 August +21
mostly clear, light rain
+22
clear sky