Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Cairns
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
7:50 AM EST to 4:10 PM EST
MAX UV
15
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
Compare hotel prices and find the best deal - hotelscombined.com
3 Days Cairns Hourly Forecast / 14 Days Cairns  / 1 Month Cairns
Night Day
Wednesday 14 November +24
mostly clear
+29
clear sky
Thursday 15 November +24
clear sky
+29
clear sky
Friday 16 November +24
mostly clear, light rain
+30
clear sky
Saturday 17 November +24
mostly clear
+30
clear sky
Sunday 18 November +24
clear sky
+29
cloudy
Monday 19 November +24
mostly clear
+28
mostly clear, light rain
Tuesday 20 November +24
mostly clear, light rain
+27
cloudy, light rain
Wednesday 21 November +25
cloudy, light rain
+28
clear sky
Thursday 22 November +25
mostly clear, light rain
+28
cloudy, light rain
Friday 23 November +25
cloudy, light rain
+28
mostly clear, light rain
Saturday 24 November +26
cloudy
+29
mostly clear, light rain
Sunday 25 November +27
clear sky
+30
clear sky
Monday 26 November +27
mostly clear
+31
cloudy
Tuesday 27 November +27
cloudy
+30
cloudy, light rain