Australian Weather long range forecast up to month, 7,10, 14 days
Today Ultraviolet Index in Cairns
UV Alert ( UV > 3 )
8:30 AM EST to 4:10 PM EST
MAX UV
15
UV Index Description and Recommended Protection
0-2 Low danger to the average person. Wear sunglasses.
3–5 Moderate risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen, cover the body with clothing and a hat.
6–7 High risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having 15 or higher, cover the body with sun protective clothing and a wide-brim hat.
8–10 Very high risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen having SPF 30 or higher, but take extra care — unprotected skin can burn quickly.
11+ Extreme risk of harm from unprotected sun exposure. Wear sunglasses and use sunscreen SPF 30 or higher, cover the body with a long-sleeve shirt and pants, wear a broad hat or stay under shade. Unprotected skin can burn very quickly.
Compare hotel prices and find the best deal - hotelscombined.com
3 Days Cairns Hourly Forecast / 14 Days Cairns  / 1 Month Cairns
Night Day
Thursday 21 March +24
cloudy, light rain
+26
cloudy, showers
Friday 22 March +25
cloudy, heavy showers, thunderstorms
+28
cloudy, heavy showers, thunderstorms
Saturday 23 March +26
cloudy, showers, thunderstorms
+28
cloudy, showers, thunderstorms
Sunday 24 March +26
cloudy, light rain, thunderstorms
+29
mostly clear, light rain, thunderstorms
Monday 25 March +26
cloudy, light rain, thunderstorms
+29
mostly clear, light rain, thunderstorms
Tuesday 26 March +26
cloudy, light rain
+28
mostly clear, light rain, thunderstorms
Wednesday 27 March +26
mostly clear, light rain
+28
mostly clear, light rain
Thursday 28 March +26
mostly clear, light rain
+28
mostly clear, light rain
Friday 29 March +25
cloudy, showers
+27
mostly clear, showers, thunderstorms
Saturday 30 March +25
mostly clear, light rain
+28
mostly clear, light rain
Sunday 31 March +26
mostly clear, light rain
+27
cloudy, showers
Monday 1 April +26
cloudy, showers
+28
cloudy
Tuesday 2 April +26
clear sky
+27
cloudy, light rain
Wednesday 3 April +24
cloudy
+27
cloudy